Skip to main content

Association Membership

Wyoming Association of Irrigation Districts

May contain: outdoors, nature, cliff, water, mountain, valley, canyon, and rock


Beginning in the fall of 2022 a few irrigation district board members and irrigation district staff members set out to form an Association of Irrigation Districts. We are registered with the Wyoming Secretary of State and a 501 (C) 5 non-profit entity with the IRS (Which allows the Association to formally lobby for the benefit of the Districts). For now we have appointed an initial Board of Directors until an election can be held at ourfirst annual meeting on November 8-9, 2023 in Casper, WY at the Ramkota Hotel.

The purpose of the Association is to share information for the betterment of our Districts, share solutions to common issues, lobby our State and Federal governments as well as the following:

  • Promote Irrigation with the State.
  • Update State Statutes and Wyoming Water Laws.
  • Request more funding for rehabilitation.
  • Promote saving irrigated farmland.
  • Protect water rights in the State.
  • Protect storage, natural flow, and underground water rights.
  • Encourage the State Engineers office to do more digital mapping.

Of course, as this Association moves along we will have many more ideas to add.

At this time the membership dues for each voting district is $500.00 and Associate non- voting membership for $200.00.

Together we can have a positive influence in the State.

Someone from the temporary Board of Directors will be contacting you to follow up with this solicitation to answer any questions you or your Board Members may have.

Membership dues may be mailed to Goshen Irrigation District:
Attn: Ryan Allen
P.O. Box 717 Torrington WY 82240

WAID Board of Directors

Brian Duyck (President)

Ric Herman (Vice President)

Ryan Allen (Secretary/Treasurer)

Nathan Graves

Steve Lynn

Rich Pingetzer

Trent Reed